WINOL: Absolute:ly Magazine Weeks 1 & 2

Week 1

As part of the Absolute:ly team I must come up with various stories including pictures and solid ideas for the upcoming weeks and pitch them during a Monday Feature’s meeting.

During this week I gathered photos for a feature to be published on October 2nd on Fur and Leather. I collected research and took photos of various clothing in River Island, Primark and New Look and wrote the first draft for my piece.

Week 2

Monday 30th September – Sophie Webb, our Fashion editor, gave us a full debrief on our roles and showed us how to use the editing software, Fireworks CS6. After discussing our stories with her and getting useful tips we then went into a feature’s meeting to share our upcoming stories with the group.

Tuesday 1st October – After many hours of editing I had finished my image and article to be published on the Absolute:ly Magazine site.

Here is a link to my story!

http://www.winol.co.uk/absolute:ly/2013/10/fur-and-leather-fashion-or-faux-pas/

Fur and Leather: Fashion or Faux Pas?

Wednesday 2nd October – My article was published and I am awaiting feedback tomorrow in our next meeting.

Improvements for next time:

  • Bigger images
  • Clearer text
  • More colour in image

I really enjoyed creating my first article for Absolute:ly and I hope to have many more coming soon!

 

About brackenstockley

Contributor to the JusticeGap and WINOL. Currently studying journalism at the University of Winchester (Year Three).
This entry was posted in WINOL: Absolute:ly Magazine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

