WINOL: Absolute:ly Magazine Weeks 3 & 4

Monday 7th October: Features Meeting

At today’s meeting I pitched my idea on Luscious Lipsticks, a review of my three favourite shades and what lip glosses to pair with them. I also pitched my idea for Spirithoods (the ultimate winter accessory – a hat, scarf and gloves all in one!)

Both of my ideas were approved and I set to work to get them completed!

Wednesday 9th October: I published my first article for Absolute:ly Beauty on Luscious Lipsticks you can’t live without.

You can read my full article here:

http://www.winol.co.uk/absolute:ly/2013/10/luscious-lipsticks-you-cant-live-without/

I’m extremely happy with the outcome of my images and although editing took a very long time, it was all worth it in the end!

Sunday 13th October: I published my second article for Absolute:ly Fashion on Spirithoods – the ultimate accessory..

You can read my full article here:

http://www.winol.co.uk/absolute:ly/2013/10/spirithoods-your-ultimate-fashion-accessory/

I used my own images of my leopard Spirithood and edited them in a black background to create a contrast to my other articles.

Monday 14th October: Feautures Meeting

In this meeting I pitched my ideas for a Curvaceous Curls piece as I haven’t yet published a piece for Absolute:ly Hair. I also pitched an idea for a tanning piece for the following week, testing the durability of different tans by conducting a few experiments! Both of my ideas were approved.

I was also asked to attend a brief interview on Tuesday 22nd October for our Radio at Winol to talk about my latest tanning piece.

Wednesday 16th October: Curvaceous Curls

Here is my latest piece for Absolute:ly Magazine and my first piece for Absolute:ly Hair on Curvaceous Curls: a step-by-step guide to protect your curls..:

http://www.winol.co.uk/absolute:ly/2013/10/curvaceous-curls-your-step-by-step-product-guide/

 

For examples of hair I used a mixture of celebrities and a member of the general public. I also used my own pictures of products and hair tools and I’m really happy with the outcome.

Photo attributions: (Flickr)

(Rihanna) – avrilllllla

(Christina Aguilera) – ChristinaAguileraChina

(Beyoncé) – asterix611

(Nicole Scherzinger) – mix818

About brackenstockley

Contributor to the JusticeGap and WINOL. Currently studying journalism at the University of Winchester (Year Three).
This entry was posted in WINOL: Absolute:ly Magazine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

