WINOL: Absolute:ly Magazine Week 5

Monday 21st October: The Secret to Sun-Kissed Skin

You can read my story here!

http://www.winol.co.uk/absolute:ly/2013/10/the-secret-to-sun-kissed-skin/ 

Beauty.fw fin

I enjoyed producing this article, and although I had to sacrifice my tan in the name of beauty it was well worth it for Absolute:ly!

I’m really happy with how the pictures came out. In reflection it would have looked much more effective in the studio, however realistically fake tan and water would be more than frowned upon around expensive equipment! I tried cover a range of tans (spray, mousse, lotion) at a range of prices so there was something for everyone.

Features Meeting:

In our feature’s meeting my article on Halloween Makeup was changed to a Halloween Makeover. This gave me less than 24 hours to organise three models and acquire makeup for a photo-shoot the following day and although chaotic we managed to pull everything together.

Tuesday 22nd October: 

Getting in to the studio early and leaving late, it was a long day but very much worth it! Here are some pictures from my shoot:

Catherine Meg-2

Kat

PicMonkey-Collage-Collective

You can read my article here!

http://www.winol.co.uk/absolute:ly/2013/10/make-your-makeup-stand-out-this-halloween/ 

Overall I was really happy with the photoshoot especially considering how quickly the turn around had to be. I used three different halloween styles: valiant vampire, spicy pumpkin and white white. I was really pleased to find out that people outside of winchester had seen it and tried out the different looks.

About brackenstockley

Contributor to the JusticeGap and WINOL. Currently studying journalism at the University of Winchester (Year Three).
This entry was posted in WINOL: Absolute:ly Magazine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

